Newsroom

Pressrelease


Light+Building 2020

Forum and exhibition on digital buildings

Marketplace OPEN BUILDING AUTOMATION pairs classic building automation with IoT

Aachen/Dortmund, 11. February 2020. – The continuing digitalisation of technical building equipment is a driving force behind new developments. With over 50 lectures, the "OpenBuildingAutomation.live@l+b" Forum (9.1 D60) will accompany visitors and suppliers of Light+Building into the new era. A Meet & Greet area has been set up for attendees wishing to ask questions. In addition, ten suppliers will be exhibiting their innovations at the OPEN BUILDING AUTOMATION marketplace (9.1 D70). This provides the perfect opportunity for planners, builders and operators to bring themselves up to date with the latest building technology.

Sensors, gateways and radio modules at key to IoT
At the OPEN BUILDING AUTOMATION marketplace, exhibitors will be presenting the future of independent communication in digital buildings. With universal gateways, system-independent sensors, OMS components for open metering systems and Thread-certified radio modules in accordance with IEEE standard 802.15.4, go far beyond classic room and building automation: companies represented at the marketplace are Delta Controls, DH electronics, Ei Electronics, IP500 Alliance, MBS with Cascoda, Innovelec Solutions and the Open Connectivity Foundation (OCF), OAS Open AutomationSystems and STV Electronic.

The Forum „OpenBuildingAutomation.live@l+b“
Here, users including Fraport and Deutsche Bundesbank, as well as representatives of the standards and suppliers, will be speaking. At a central location in Hall 9.1 (D68), more than 50 speakers at the "OpenBuildingAutomation.live@l+b" Forum will offer useful insights into digital buildings. Experts from classic building automation and IoT applications will formulate requirements and explain new products and solutions. In 15-minute presentations, they will report on IT security, BACnet Secure Connect (BACnet/SC), KNX IoT, energy management, employee productivity and much more, which will provide a clear insight into the added value of digital building technology.

Newsroom

Pressemitteilung


Light+Building 2020

Forum und Ausstellung zum digitalen Gebäude

Marktplatz OPEN BUILDING AUTOMATION paart klassische Gebäudeautomation mit IoT

Aachen/Dortmund, 11. Februar 2020. – Die durchgängige Digitalisierung der technischen Gebäudeausrüstung ist ein Motor für neue Entwicklungen. Mit über 50 Vorträgen begleitet das Forum „OpenBuildingAutomation.live@l+b“ (9.1 D68) die Besucher und Anbieter der Light+Building in die neue Ära. Für Fragen ist ein Meet & Greet-Bereich eingerichtet. Außerdem stellen zehn Anbieter ihre Innovationen auf dem Marktplatz OPEN BUILDING AUTOMATION aus (9.1 D70). Das bringt Planer, Errichter und Betreiber auf den neuesten Stand der Gebäudetechnik.

Sensoren, Gateways und Funkmodule an der IoT-Schnittstelle
Auf dem Marktplatz OPEN BUILDING AUTOMATION zeichnen die Aussteller den Weg zum digitalen Gebäude. Sie präsentieren die Zukunft der unabhängigen Kommunikation. Mit Universal-Gateways, systemunabhängigen Sensoren, OMS-Komponenten für Open Metering Systeme und Thread-zertifizierten Funkmodulen nach IEEE Standard 802.15.4. Vieles geht bei ihnen weit über die klassische Raum- und Gebäudeautomation hinaus: Vertreten sind Delta Controls, DH electronics, Ei Electronics, IP500 Alliance, MBS mit Cascoda, Innovelec Solutions und der Open Connectivity Foundation (OCF), OAS Open AutomationSystems und STV Electronic.

Das Forum „OpenBuildingAutomation.live@l+b“
Hier geben sich Anwender wie Fraport und die Deutsche Bundesbank sowie Vertreter der Standards und Anbieter das Mikrophon in die Hand. An zentraler Stelle in Halle 9.1 (D60) bietet das Forum „OpenBuildingAutomation.live@l+b“ über 50 Mal nützliche Einblicke in das digitale Gebäude. Experten aus der klassischer Gebäudeautomation und IoT-Anwendungen formulieren Anforderungen und erklären neue Produkte und Lösungen. Sie berichten in 15-Minuten-Vorträgen über IT-Sicherheit, BACnet Secure Connect (BACnet/SC), KNX IoT, Energiemanagement, Mitarbeiter-Produktivität und sehr viel mehr, das den Mehrwert der digitalen Gebäudetechnik erschließt.